Pathways Welcomes Members of Springfield Postal Employees Federal Credit Union



Columbus, OH: On September 3, 2024, Pathways Financial Credit Union announced the merger of Springfield Postal Employees Federal Credit Union (SPEFCU) with Pathways. The 535 members of SPEFCU will receive Pathways memberships and have access to the full array of banking services that Pathways offers.

SPEFCU was established in 1950 at the downtown Springfield, Ohio, Post Office for current employees of USPS, their immediate family members, or USPS retirees. The SPEFCU location at the Post Office is no longer open, but members will have access to the newly built Pathways Springfield branch at 1850 South Limestone Street.

The merger will allow these new members to have access to a much larger assortment of banking products, such as free checking accounts, cash-back credit cards, certificates of deposit, health savings accounts, mortgages and mobile banking.

"Springfield is a city with rich history and strong roots for the future. Pathways is eager to continue growing here and providing superb service to our new members and others in the community," said Michael Shafer, CEO of Pathways.

Pathways continues to grow its membership and increase its locations throughout Ohio with 12 branches in Central Ohio, Dayton and Southwest Ohio and dozens of other shared branches and ATMs throughout the state.

"The addition of SPEFCU's members is a natural fit with Pathways' vision for banking services and commitment to service," said Greg Kidwell, President of Pathways. "As a credit union that has grown from service-specific, member-owned organizations, Pathways will continue to offer the financial tools and a community approach to all of our members."

Pathways branches are open for service Monday through Friday from 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM.

###

About Pathways: Pathways Financial Credit Union is a member owned, not for profit full service financial institution with assets of over \$584 million, serving over 49,000 consumer and business members with 12 branch locations throughout Central Ohio, the Dayton / Springfield area, and Southern Ohio.